Top Secret Drumline: “Percussion Rules Their Lives”

My blogging time is still sparse while I’m helping the Neebot recover from foot surgery. (For some reason, inability to walk while her foot heals is interfering with her cooking and house cleaning…. go figure!)

But I just gotta share some technically impressive, occasionally silly, yet ultimately inspiring percussive goodness from a Swiss drumline playing in Edinburgh. They already had me at the accelerating double-strokes while marching in counter-rotating concentric circles. The minor pyrotechnic surprises at the end take it over the top. Enjoy!

About Scott Pinzon

Writer. Editor. Producer. Enthusiastically bad drummer.
This entry was posted in Drumlines, Great Moments in Drumming. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Top Secret Drumline: “Percussion Rules Their Lives”

  1. steve Pinzon says:

    Wow! Put them with Irish River Dancers!

  2. Corey Nachreiner says:

    I want flaming drum stick! ‘nough said…

Leave a comment